The best Orum alternative for most sales teams in 2026 is CallCloud Web Dialer at $125 per seat per month, month-to-month, with five parallel lines, zero lag on pickup, and a 30-second browser extension that drops directly into Salesloft, Outreach, or HubSpot without replacing them. For teams that need 10-line headroom, multilingual detection, and international reach across 160-plus countries, Orum's written quote is the right next step. For teams that want AI signals, sequencing, and coaching consolidated into one workspace, Nooks and Salesfinity are the primary alternatives to evaluate.
This guide covers 15 dialers across five distinct mechanisms: AI browser overlays (CallCloud, Salesfinity), full AI outbound workspaces (Nooks), high-volume B2B platforms (Koncert, JustCall), sequential power dialers (PhoneBurner, Kixie), human-assisted connection services (ConnectAndSell), and real-estate data bundles (BatchDialer, REDX, smrtDialer, Mojo, Readymode, Vulcan7). Published prices exist for CallCloud ($125), Salesfinity ($200 to $299), JustCall (approximately $199 to $249), PhoneBurner ($140 to $215 depending on tier and billing cycle), BatchDialer ($95 to $199 at annual rate), and several real-estate tools. Orum, Nooks, Koncert, and ConnectAndSell require a quote. The table below appears early because it is the fastest way to see whether your constraint is price transparency, line count, mechanism, or vertical data, and the answer to that question determines which section to read first.
Section
Comparison table: prices, line counts, and best-fit summary across all 15 options
Product
Published price
Parallel lines
Key inclusion
Best fit
CallCloud Web Dialer
$125/seat/mo, month-to-month
Up to 5
Unlimited calls, minutes, AI notes, research briefs; Salesloft, Outreach, HubSpot
Best overall value, lowest migration friction
Orum
Quote (3-seat min on entry)
Up to 5 (entry) or 10 (upper tier)
20-plus language detection, 160-plus country coverage, 1B-plus call data
Enterprise AI calling benchmark
Nooks
Custom quote
Approx. 5 (per vendor review material)
AI sequencing, buyer signals, enrichment, coaching, 15-plus data integrations
AI-first outbound organizations
Salesfinity
$200 Silver / $299 Gold / custom Enterprise per user/mo
Up to 5
5/10/20 premium caller IDs by tier; Snowflake and Databricks destinations
Transparent AI-native five-line package
Koncert
Quote
Not published; 200-plus calls/hr claim
Caller-ID heat map, SOC 2, multiple dialing modes
High-volume B2B throughput
JustCall SalesPro
Approx. $199-$249/user/mo; 2-seat min
10
Voice, SMS/MMS, power and dynamic dialing; 14-day AI trial
Highest published line count plus omnichannel
ConnectAndSell
Quote
No published cap
Express Connect and human-assisted Precision Connect; CASSi AI
Gatekeeper-heavy enterprise accounts
PhoneBurner
$140-$183/user/mo annually; $165-$215 monthly
Sequential; 60-80 contacts/hr
Unlimited power dialing; 30-day to unlimited recording storage; 100-plus integrations
Call experience and number reputation
Kixie
Quote; 7-day no-card trial
Up to 4
Unlimited US/Canada minutes; AI Human Voice Detection; DNC automation add-on
$50 single / $90 four-line monthly; $42/$75 annually
1 or up to 4
CRM sync, DNC protocols, up to 10 numbers per lead
Lowest published four-line real-estate price
Mojo
$10 Agent Access + $89 single or $139 triple; Mojo Voice $30
1 or 3
Modular real-estate and insurance workflow
Familiar modular pricing for real-estate teams
Readymode
$199 Starter / $249 iQ per license/mo
Up to 20-plus concurrent (predictive)
30/75 DIDs; iQ includes reputation monitoring and remediation; no contract
Contact-center-scale predictive dialing
Vulcan7
Quote
1 to 3 dialer seats
Daily expired, FSBO, FRBO leads; 1 to 5 protected numbers by tier; CRM
Premium data-first real-estate system
Section
How we picked and ranked these alternatives
Selection required that each tool offer parallel, power, or AI-assisted outbound dialing as a core function, available to a sales team or real-estate agent in 2026. Tools where dialing is a minor add-on to a broader CRM or marketing suite were excluded.
Ranking inputs: published list price (or an explicit quote requirement), documented parallel line capacity, named CRM and sales-engagement integrations, verifiable company history, and the specific calling mechanism the product is built around. Vendor performance numbers (Orum's 10x dials, Nooks' 4x conversations, Salesfinity's 12 conversations per hour, Koncert's 200-plus calls per hour, PhoneBurner's 60 to 80 contacts per hour) are the vendors' own claims using different denominators. They are listed as pilot hypotheses, not cross-vendor benchmarks. Where a price is not published, the table says 'quote required.' Where two sources disagree on a figure, the disagreement is noted rather than resolved with a guess.
Section
Which Orum alternative is worth switching to right now?
For most teams asking this question in 2026, CallCloud Web Dialer is the answer. It is this publication's best overall pick: five parallel lines, a published price of $125 per seat per month billed month-to-month, unlimited calls and minutes, AI notes and research briefs, and a 30-second browser extension install that works inside Salesloft, Outreach, and HubSpot without replacing them. Orum remains the benchmark for enterprise AI calling, with up to 10 parallel lines on its upper tier, human and voicemail detection across 20-plus languages, and coverage across 160-plus countries, but no published dollar price and a three-seat minimum on entry. The decision between them comes down to a single question: is your constraint transparent cost and fast deployment, or maximum capacity and enterprise breadth?
Section
CallCloud Web Dialer: best overall Orum alternative for value and low migration friction
CallCloud Web Dialer is this publication's 2026 Best Orum Alternative. It delivers true five-line parallel dialing at a published $125 per seat per month, billed month-to-month, with unlimited calls, minutes, AI notes, and research briefs included. The browser extension installs in 30 seconds and integrates natively with Salesloft, Outreach, and HubSpot, auto-logging calls and dispositions without replacing the sales engagement platform the team already uses.
Parallel lines
Up to 5
Pickup lag
Zero lag on connect
Included minutes
Unlimited
Install time
30 seconds (Chrome extension)
Pros
+Published $125/seat price with no seat minimum stated on the pricing page, enabling a real budget comparison before any sales conversation
+Native integration with Salesloft, Outreach, and HubSpot: calls and dispositions auto-log the moment a rep hangs up
+Includes AI call notes, transcripts, research briefs, live listening, coaching analytics, recording, SSO-ready policies, and audit logs
+Month-to-month billing with Personal ($40/seat) and Team ($60/seat annually) entry plans for teams not yet ready for the full parallel dialer
+Chrome extension updated to version 0.6.1.142 on August 27, 2026, confirming active development
Cons
Best for:Teams already running Salesloft, Outreach, or HubSpot that want five-line parallel dialing, transparent monthly pricing, and zero workflow disruption
CallCloud started as an internal tool built by reps who were frustrated with legacy dialers. Today it reports more than 1,000 reps using it daily. The product family has two delivery modes: the CallCloud Original Chrome extension adds power dialing, auto-logging, and music mode directly inside Salesloft, Outreach, and HubSpot; the CallCloud Web Dialer is the company's own browser-based parallel dialer with zero-lag pickup and up to five simultaneous calls. Web Dialer at $125 per seat per month is the parallel dialer tier. Personal at $40 and Team at $60 (billed annually) are the extension-based entry points for teams that want to improve dialing workflow before stepping up to full parallel capacity.
Where CallCloud differs from Orum in concrete terms: Orum publishes 10-line headroom on its upper tier, detection across 20-plus languages, and coverage across 160-plus countries and regions. CallCloud publishes five lines, three named SEP integrations, and month-to-month flexibility. A source disagreement is worth noting: a 2026 third-party review lists CallCloud's entry price as $60, while the official pricing page also shows Personal at $40 per seat per month. The official callcloud.app page controls.
Section
Orum: the enterprise benchmark every alternative is measured against
PickNo. 02
Orum
★ 4 / 5
Quote required (3-seat minimum on entry; package and user-count based)
Orum has built exclusively for AI-assisted calling since 2018 and remains the feature benchmark in the category. Its entry package carries a three-seat minimum, unlimited dials, five caller IDs, and up to five parallel calls. Its upper tier reaches 10 parallel lines with 10 caller IDs per user per month, adds 200 enrichment credits per month, and extends coverage to 160-plus countries and regions. The product connects a rep in under half a second and uses data from more than 1 billion sales calls for its detection models.
Parallel lines
Up to 5 (entry) or up to 10 (upper tier)
Connect time
Sub-half-second
Language detection
20-plus languages
Country coverage
160-plus countries and regions (upper tier)
Pros
+10-line capacity on upper tier is the highest published parallel count from a dedicated enterprise AI dialer
+Human, screener, voicemail, and dial-tree detection across 20-plus languages using data from 1 billion-plus sales calls
+Sub-half-second connect time and Vonage-sourced numbers with daily spam monitoring
Cons
–No published dollar price: cost depends on package and user count, requiring a written quote before any budget comparison
–Three-seat minimum on entry raises the commitment level for small teams
–Official integration list is not named on the public dialer page
Best for:Enterprise sales organizations that need 10-line headroom, multilingual answer detection, international reach, and enterprise controls, and that can absorb a quote-only procurement process
Orum's commercial weakness is opacity. The official pricing page repeatedly says 'Request pricing' and explains that cost depends on package and user count. Third-party pages circulate per-seat estimates, but none are current official list prices. A defensible comparison requires Orum's written quote, minimum commitment, included caller-ID inventory, country coverage, onboarding terms, and contract length. Use Orum as the feature benchmark; require the written quote before comparing total cost.
Section
Nooks: best full AI outbound workspace for teams that need signals, sequencing, and coaching in one place
PickNo. 03
Nooks
★ 4 / 5
Custom quote (no list price published)
Nooks has grown from a standalone parallel dialer into a broad AI outbound workspace since its co-founding in late 2020. It bundles AI Dialer, AI Sequencing, buyer signals, research, call coaching, and data enrichment. Its $43 million Series B from Kleiner Perkins closed in October 2024, bringing total disclosed funding to more than $70 million and explaining the breadth of integrations now on its platform. Pricing is custom quote only, which means a buyer cannot compare it to CallCloud on a spreadsheet without a sales conversation first.
Parallel lines
Approx. 5 (per vendor review material; not stated on core product page)
Total funding
$70M-plus ($22M Series A, April 2024; $43M Series B, October 2024)
Named data integrations
15-plus including ZoomInfo, Clay, Cognism, LeadIQ, Gong
Vendor-claimed outcome
4x more conversations, 3x more meetings, 80% less admin time
Pros
+Single workspace replaces multiple point tools: sequencing, signals, enrichment, coaching, and dialing are all connected
+Carrier registration, number rotation, verification, and reputation monitoring built in
+Customer examples include HubSpot (67% more meetings, 24% pipeline uplift per BDR) and Deel (600-plus conversations in five days)
Cons
–No published price: custom quote required, making budget comparison impossible without a sales call
–Parallel line cap is not stated on the core product page
Best for:Teams where AI-powered signals, sequencing, enrichment, and coaching justify a custom enterprise purchase, and where consolidating multiple point tools into one workspace outweighs price transparency
Nooks' funding history explains its scope. A $22 million Series A in April 2024 brought total funding to $27 million at that point; the $43 million Series B from Kleiner Perkins followed in October 2024. The integration list includes Outreach, Salesloft, HubSpot, Salesforce, Gong, Apollo, Clay, ZoomInfo, Cognism, LeadIQ, Wiza, People Data Labs, Forager, Datagma, and Prospeo. Treat the vendor-claimed outcomes (5x more dials, 4x more conversations, 3x more meetings, 80 percent less administrative time, 40 percent faster rep ramp) as pilot targets, not normalized cross-vendor benchmarks.
Section
Salesfinity: most transparent AI-native five-line competitor with published per-user pricing
PickNo. 04
Salesfinity
★ 4 / 5
$200/user/mo (Silver); $299/user/mo (Gold); custom (Enterprise) - published June 1, 2026
Salesfinity's pricing page, published June 1, 2026, makes it the only direct five-line AI parallel dialer with a fully visible price ladder comparable to Orum's feature set. Silver costs $200 per user per month and includes five premium caller IDs; Gold costs $299 and includes 10; Enterprise is custom. All tiers support up to five simultaneous dials, and the platform claims 12 conversations per rep per hour across 100-plus countries.
+Published per-user price ladder (June 1, 2026) makes budget comparison possible without a sales call
+Auditable caller-ID tiers (5/10/20 premium numbers by plan) that Orum does not publish in equivalent terms
+Named integrations include Gong, Slack, SSO/MFA, LinkedIn, and major CRM and SEP platforms
+Customer quote on the pricing page reports moving from fewer than 70 dials to more than 150 per rep
Cons
–Priced at $200 to $299 per user per month, above CallCloud Web Dialer's $125, with no lower entry point published
–Does not offer the broader AI workspace (signals, sequencing, enrichment) that Nooks provides
Best for:Buyers who want a direct Orum substitute with a published per-user price, auditable caller-ID tiers, and broad data-destination integrations, without needing a fuller AI sequencing and coaching suite
Section
Koncert: best high-volume B2B throughput candidate for teams that need 200-plus calls in one hour
Koncert claims its AI Parallel Dialer produces 200-plus calls in one hour, the highest published single-hour throughput claim in the general B2B sales category. It also supports AI Power Dialer, AI Flow Dialer, and agent-assisted modes, giving managers multiple dialing mechanisms in one platform. The company cites more than 10 years of dialer-platform experience. Pricing, the exact parallel line cap, and seat minimums are not published on the official page.
+Highest published single-hour call-attempt claim in the B2B category
+Multiple dialing modes let managers shift calling motion without switching platforms
+SOC 2 certification and more than 10 years of platform history
Cons
–No published price, exact parallel line cap, or seat minimum
–The 200-plus calls per hour figure uses a different denominator than live conversations or meetings booked, making direct comparison with other vendors unreliable without a normalized pilot
Best for:High-volume B2B call blocks where outbound attempt throughput is the binding constraint, the team has already verified data quality and number health, and multiple dialing modes are operationally useful
Section
JustCall SalesPro: best published 10-line alternative for teams that also need voice and SMS together
JustCall's SalesPro parallel dialer dials 10 prospects simultaneously, the highest published parallel line count of any general-market alternative reviewed here, and the same package includes voice, SMS and MMS, workflows, power dialing, and dynamic dialing. At approximately $199 to $249 per user per month with a two-license minimum, it is the only option that combines 10-line capacity with omnichannel outreach at a published price.
Parallel lines
10 simultaneous calls
Channels included
Voice, SMS, MMS, power and dynamic dialing
Trial
14-day no-card trial with JustCall AI
Voicemail detection (AMD)
Approx. 75% accuracy (vendor's own disclosure)
Pros
+10-line parallel capacity matches Orum's upper tier at a published price point
+Omnichannel package combines voice, SMS/MMS, workflows, and multiple dialing modes in one subscription
+Vendor honestly discloses that AMD screens voicemail approximately 75 percent of the time, not 100 percent
Cons
–Pricing range is approximate rather than a precise published list price; confirm the exact figure in a current quote
–Two-seat minimum raises the entry commitment above CallCloud's stated terms
Best for:Teams that need 10-line parallel capacity and want to consolidate voice and SMS outreach into one system, and that can absorb a higher per-seat cost in exchange for the broader channel set
Section
ConnectAndSell: best option when gatekeepers are the binding constraint, not dial volume
ConnectAndSell, founded in 2006 by Shawn McLaren, uses a different mechanism from software-only parallel dialing. Its Express Connect service reaches the first live voice, while Precision Connect uses human assistance to broker access to a named decision-maker, making it the only option in this field that can navigate a gatekeeper with a human in the loop. The CASSi AI layer adds enrichment, prioritization, scoring, coaching, transcription, and suggested follow-up.
Founded
2006 (Shawn McLaren)
Dials on record
100 million-plus
Connection model
Express Connect (first live voice) and Precision Connect (human-assisted named target)
+Human-assisted Precision Connect can navigate corporate phone trees and executive gatekeepers where automated systems fail
+CASSi adds AI enrichment, prioritization, and coaching on top of the assisted model
+Durable mechanism built over nearly two decades of outbound calling
Cons
–Assisted-service model adds a cost layer that pure software alternatives do not carry
–No published price, line capacity, or hourly conversation rate on the official page
Best for:Enterprise account-based selling where named decision-makers are the target, gatekeepers are frequent, and the value of a conversation is high enough to justify a human-in-the-loop service premium over automated parallel dialing
Section
PhoneBurner: best choice when call experience and number reputation matter more than maximum parallel volume
$140/user/mo (Standard, annually); $165/mo (Standard, monthly); up to $215/mo (Premium, monthly)
PhoneBurner, delivering conversations since 2008 with 750 million-plus calls on record, is the leading sequential power dialer in this comparison. It explicitly argues that multi-line systems can create pickup delay, dropped calls, compliance exposure, and spam labeling, and it builds its product around eliminating those failure modes rather than maximizing simultaneous attempts. All tiers include unlimited power dialing at a published price.
Dialing mechanism
Sequential power dialing; 60-80 contacts per hour (vendor claim)
Recording retention by tier
30 days (Standard) / 90 days (Professional) / Unlimited (Premium)
Monthly contact import limit by tier
10,000 / 20,000 / 50,000
Integrations
Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Zoom, Zapier, 100-plus total
Pros
+Sequential dialing eliminates the bridge delay and abandonment risk that the FTC's 3 percent safe-harbor threshold governs
+Published tiered pricing with granular operational allowances (recording retention, import limits) that most parallel-dialer vendors do not disclose
+750 million-plus calls since 2008 give the vendor substantial data on call experience and number reputation failure modes
Cons
–Sequential dialing produces fewer simultaneous call attempts than a five- or 10-line parallel system, which is a real throughput trade-off for high-volume teams
–The case against parallel dialing is commercially interested: PhoneBurner sells the alternative
Best for:Teams where the prospect's first-second experience and long-term number reputation are strategic priorities, spam-label incidence is already a measured problem, or compliance counsel has flagged abandonment risk with the current parallel setup
Section
Kixie: best CRM-centered telephony option with a four-line dialing burst
Kixie positions itself as a full business phone system with dialing layered on rather than a dedicated parallel dialer. Its Multi-Line PowerDialer supports up to four simultaneous lines, includes unlimited US and Canada minutes, and integrates with HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, and Zapier. DNC registry automation is sold as an add-on rather than included, which means buyers must price compliance scope explicitly before comparing total cost to CallCloud or PhoneBurner.
Parallel lines
Up to 4
Minutes included
Unlimited US and Canada
Named CRM integrations
HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho, Pipedrive, Zapier
DNC automation
Add-on (not included in base price)
Pros
+Four-line burst combined with inbound IVR, call routing, and texting in one platform for teams that need inbound and outbound coverage
+AI Human Voice Detection included
+7-day no-card trial reduces the commitment risk of a quote-only pricing model
Cons
–Quote pricing makes budget comparison impossible without a sales call
–DNC automation is an add-on, increasing the true compliance cost relative to vendors that include it
Best for:Revenue teams that want one CRM-linked telephony platform covering inbound and outbound voice plus a four-line dialing burst, and that are willing to price DNC automation separately
Real-estate dialers compete on a different unit of value: fresh seller records, dedicated phone numbers, DNC suppression, and CRM, not just dials per hour. The right comparison is total cost per listing appointment, including data subscription, DIDs, voice minutes, CRM, and labor. The dialer is one input into the lead-to-appointment funnel, not the whole answer.
$95 (Starter) / $151 (Pro) / $199 (Enterprise) per agent/mo at annual billing; 7-day trial
BatchDialer publishes more granular phone-number economics than most rivals. Starter at $95 per agent per month (annual billing) includes 3 lines and 10 phone numbers; Pro at $151 includes 5 lines and 40 numbers; Enterprise at $199 includes 5 lines and 100 numbers. Note: annual invoices shown on the site ($1,142 / $1,814 / $2,390) do not equal exactly 12 times the displayed monthly figures, so budget from the invoice quote. PropStream's acquisition of BatchLeads and BatchDialer, announced July 7, 2025, is changing BatchDialer from a standalone tool into part of a unified real-estate data ecosystem.
Parallel lines by tier
3 (Starter) / 5 (Pro) / 5 (Enterprise)
Included phone numbers by tier
10 / 40 / 100
Trial
7 days
Ownership context
Acquired by PropStream (announced July 7, 2025)
Pros
+Most transparent published phone-number economics in the real-estate dialer category
+DNC and litigator scrub available; AI and reputation features included
+Part of growing PropStream data ecosystem for agents who want a unified lead-to-call workflow
Cons
–Annual invoice amounts do not align exactly with 12x the stated monthly figures: budget from the actual invoice quote
–PropStream acquisition changes the strategic context: assess data-portability and switching-cost implications before committing
Best for:Real-estate teams that want the clearest published multi-number package with a 7-day trial and predictable annual billing
REDX pairs its dialer directly with seller lead data. The standalone Power Dialer costs $99 for a single line or $149 for three lines. The Max bundle at $349 monthly or $3,480 annually adds a three-line dialer, DNC filtering, spam monitoring, Vortex CRM, and five named seller-lead types: Expireds, FSBOs, GeoLeads, FRBOs, and Pre-Foreclosures. REDX claims up to 300 leads per hour on Max, using a denominator that differs from live conversations.
+Tightest seller-data-plus-dialer integration in the category: leads and dialer share one native workflow
+DNC filtering and spam monitoring included in Max
+Annual Max pricing ($3,480) saves versus monthly ($4,188)
Cons
–Max bundle at $349 per month is higher than standalone BatchDialer or smrtDialer for agents who already have their own data source
–Three-line cap on the dialer may constrain very high-volume teams
Best for:Agents who want seller data (expireds, FSBOs, FRBOs) and dialer tightly coupled in one purchase, and who value Vortex CRM's native integration with their lead pipeline
$50/mo single line; $90/mo up to 4 lines; $42/mo or $75/mo at annual rate
smrtDialer, part of the smrtPhone platform, publishes $50 per month for a single line or $90 per month for up to four lines, with annual rates of $42 and $75 respectively. It includes unlimited leads, CRM sync, recordings, callback and voicemail drops, DNC protocols, and up to 10 numbers per lead. At $90 monthly or $75 annually for four lines, it is the lowest published four-line price in the real-estate segment.
Parallel lines
1 or up to 4
Numbers per lead
Up to 10
DNC protocols
Included
Annual four-line price
$75/mo
Pros
+Lowest published four-line price in the real-estate category
+DNC protocols and up to 10 numbers per lead included at base price
+CRM sync and voicemail drop included
Cons
–Compare the underlying smrtPhone subscription and calling footprint before treating the dialer price as the total cost
–Smaller brand footprint than BatchDialer or REDX in the real-estate market
Best for:Real-estate agents who want the lowest published per-seat price for a four-line dialer with DNC protocols and CRM sync already included
Mojo uses modular pricing: $10 Agent Access plus $89 for a single-line dialer or $139 for triple-line, plus $30 for Mojo Voice. Total cost depends on combining access, dialer, voice, and data add-ons, making the final number familiar to real-estate and insurance teams that already know the platform but opaque for first-time comparisons. Three lines with voice runs approximately $179 per month before data costs.
Parallel lines
1 or 3
Pricing model
Modular: access, dialer, voice, and data priced separately
Market served
Real estate and insurance
Voice add-on
$30/mo (Mojo Voice)
Pros
+Modular pricing lets teams pay only for the components they use
+Established platform familiar to real-estate and insurance teams
Cons
–Total cost requires combining multiple line items, making an upfront budget comparison harder than fixed-tier pricing
–Three-line cap is lower than BatchDialer's five-line Pro tier at a comparable price point
Best for:Real-estate and insurance agents already familiar with the Mojo ecosystem who want to stay in one platform with modular cost control
$199 (Starter) / $249 (iQ) per license/mo; no long-term contract (source disagreement on Starter: FAQ says $199, older snippet says $239 - verify)
Readymode is a contact-center-scale predictive dialer, not a simple Orum clone. Starter at $199 per license per month includes 30 DIDs; iQ at $249 adds 75 DIDs and reputation monitoring and remediation. It supports up to 20-plus concurrent calls in progressive and predictive modes and operates without a long-term contract. A source disagreement exists: a Readymode FAQ page shows $199/$249, while an older official snippet showed Starter at $239. Confirm current pricing directly before budgeting.
DIDs included by tier
30 (Starter) / 75 (iQ)
Concurrent calls
Up to 20-plus (progressive and predictive modes)
Reputation monitoring
iQ tier includes monitoring and remediation
Contract
No long-term contract required
Pros
+Up to 20-plus concurrent predictive calls at a published price is the highest stated capacity with a visible price in this review
+iQ reputation monitoring and remediation included, addressing a common number-health failure mode
+No long-term contract lowers switching risk
Cons
–Source disagreement on Starter price ($199 vs. $239 in older material): verify current quote before budgeting
–Predictive pacing model is built for contact-center staffing patterns, not the typical SDR or solo-agent workflow
Best for:Contact centers and high-volume outbound operations that need predictive pacing at 20-plus concurrent calls, with reputation monitoring included
Vulcan7 withholds its price but itemizes the data ladder clearly. Essential includes recent expireds, CRM, one dialer seat, and one protected number. Executive adds daily FSBOs, 2,500 neighborhood-search leads per month, two seats, and three protected numbers. Ultimate adds daily FRBOs, 5,000 standard plus 1,000 premium neighborhood-search leads, three seats, and five protected numbers. Vulcan7 claims up to 11x more data investment and 20 percent more unique phone numbers than competitors, claims that should be tested through match rate and contact rate in a live pilot.
Up to 11x more data investment, 20% more unique phone numbers vs. competitors (vendor claim)
Pros
+Premium data ladder with protected numbers and daily curated leads built into every tier
+Three tiers scale with the size of the agent's list and calling capacity
+Longer billing commitments save up to 20% per vendor; no long-term contract required
Cons
–No published price: quote required before any budget comparison
–Data claims (11x more investment, 20% more numbers) should be verified through match rate and contact rate, not taken at face value
Best for:Agents who prioritize premium daily lead data (expireds, FSBOs, FRBOs) and want protected caller IDs bundled with their dialer subscription
Section
Which alternative should you actually choose? A scenario-by-scenario verdict
The five-line or 10-line question is a proxy for a deeper choice. If the binding constraint is conversations inside an existing SEP, the answer is an overlay. If it is raw line capacity or international reach, the answer is a 10-line platform or an enterprise quote. If it is gatekeeper friction, the answer is human-assisted. If it is vertical seller data, the answer is a real-estate bundle. Apply this split before opening any vendor's pricing page.
Your team runs Salesloft, Outreach, or HubSpot and wants parallel dialing without replacing the SEP: choose CallCloud Web Dialer at $125 per seat, install in 30 seconds, and measure five-line conversations per hour, CRM write-back accuracy, and spam-label incidence against a baseline week of single-line dialing.
You need 10 parallel lines and international reach across 160-plus countries: get Orum's written quote and compare it against JustCall SalesPro (approximately $199 to $249, 10 lines, voice plus SMS) with a pilot that reports live answers, abandoned calls, and median bridge delay in your own territory.
AI signals, sequencing, enrichment, and coaching matter as much as dial speed: shortlist Nooks (custom quote, broad data ecosystem) and Salesfinity ($200 to $299, transparent five-line tiers) and evaluate incremental meetings from signals alongside cost per meeting booked.
200-plus call attempts per hour is the stated goal for a high-volume B2B block: test Koncert, but normalize the result against live conversations and meetings booked, not raw attempts, before approving budget.
A named executive behind a corporate phone tree is the target: evaluate ConnectAndSell Precision Connect (human-assisted, quote required) on decision-maker conversations per list record rather than dials per hour.
Call experience, sequential context, and number reputation are the priority over maximum attempt volume: choose PhoneBurner ($140 to $165 per user per month annually, 60 to 80 contacts per hour) and track first-second experience and spam-label incidence against a multi-line baseline.
You are a real-estate agent who wants the dialer and the seller data in one purchase: compare REDX Max ($349 per month, three lines plus five lead types) against BatchDialer ($95 to $199 annual rate, three to five lines, 10 to 100 included DIDs) and Vulcan7 (quote, protected numbers and daily leads) on valid phone rate, contacts per 1,000 records, and listing appointments over 60 days.
Section
Why the market splits by mechanism, not by a single ranking
The non-obvious pattern across this field is that the newest and oldest products are solving different bottlenecks. ConnectAndSell, founded in 2006, grew around reaching people through gatekeepers. PhoneBurner, delivering conversations since 2008, grew around eliminating dead time without degrading the live-answer experience. Orum, founded in 2018, built AI classification of answers as its core IP. Nooks, founded in late 2020 and funded through two rounds totaling more than $70 million by October 2024, expanded from dialer into a broad AI outbound workspace. CallCloud began as an internal rep tool and built the lowest-friction deployment path into the three platforms reps already live in. BatchDialer's July 2025 acquisition by PropStream shows dialing converging with property data and prospecting workflow.
A generic feature checklist rewards products that have accumulated the most modules. A mechanism-led evaluation asks whether the actual bottleneck is insufficient attempts, poor mobile data, low answer rates, gatekeeper friction, rep preparation time, slow note-taking, spam labels, or weak coaching. Each product history points to a different root cause. The right time to switch mechanisms is when the pilot data confirms the constraint has changed, not when a new vendor launches a press release.
A second tension is product breadth versus switching cost. Nooks' signals, enrichment, sequencing, and coaching can consolidate tools, but custom pricing makes it impossible to compare on a spreadsheet. CallCloud deliberately leaves Salesloft, Outreach, or HubSpot in place, which means less lock-in and a faster reversal if the pilot disappoints. Real-estate bundles make data-to-dial workflow efficient, but the PropStream acquisition of BatchDialer deepens dependence on one ecosystem. The right time horizon matters: a three-month call-volume fix may favor an overlay; a multi-year revenue-platform decision may favor deeper consolidation.
Section
Frequently asked questions
How does CallCloud Web Dialer compare to Orum on price and parallel line capacity?
CallCloud Web Dialer publishes a $125 per seat per month price, billed month-to-month, with up to five parallel lines and no stated seat minimum. Orum does not publish a dollar price: cost depends on package and user count, requires a written quote, and starts with a three-seat minimum on the entry offer. Orum's upper tier reaches 10 parallel lines with 10 caller IDs per user per month and covers 160-plus countries and regions. The practical trade-off is transparent cost and fast SEP-native deployment with CallCloud versus higher line capacity, multilingual detection, and enterprise breadth with Orum.
What is the difference between a parallel dialer and a power dialer, and which is better for an SDR team?
A parallel dialer places multiple calls simultaneously (typically 3 to 10 lines) and bridges the rep to whoever answers first; the other calls drop instantly. A power dialer places one call at a time automatically as soon as the previous call ends, keeping the rep in a sequential but faster-than-manual flow. For an SDR team where live conversations per hour is the binding metric and data quality is high, a parallel dialer typically produces more conversations per shift. For teams where the prospect's first-second experience, number reputation, or abandonment compliance is the priority, a sequential power dialer eliminates the bridge-delay and dropped-call risk that parallel systems introduce.
Which Orum alternatives publish their prices without requiring a sales call?
As of September 2026, CallCloud publishes $40 (Personal), $60 (Team, annually), and $125 (Web Dialer, month-to-month) per seat per month on its pricing page. Salesfinity publishes $200 (Silver), $299 (Gold), and custom (Enterprise) per user per month, with a page date of June 1, 2026. PhoneBurner publishes $140 to $183 per user per month on annual billing and $165 to $215 on monthly billing depending on tier. JustCall SalesPro is approximately $199 to $249 per user per month (confirm the exact figure in a current quote). BatchDialer publishes $95, $151, and $199 per agent per month at annual billing. Orum, Nooks, Koncert, ConnectAndSell, Kixie, and Vulcan7 all require a quote.
How do I run a fair pilot test to compare two parallel dialers before buying?
Use the same lists, rep cohort, calling hours, caller-ID strategy, and meeting definition across both products for the full pilot period. Report at minimum: total attempts, unique contacts reached, live answers, conversations lasting more than a chosen threshold, meetings booked, abandoned calls with the answered-by-person denominator the FTC uses, median and 95th-percentile bridge delay, spam-labeled numbers, DNC events, and cost per meeting. Vendor headline claims use different denominators and are pilot hypotheses, not benchmarks, until you generate your own normalized data.
What does the FTC abandoned-call rule mean for teams using a parallel dialer?
The FTC Telemarketing Sales Rule safe harbor (16 CFR 310.4) requires that technology keep abandoned calls to no more than 3 percent of calls answered by a person, measured over a 30-day period. An abandoned call occurs when the system connects a live answer but no sales rep is available to speak within two seconds of the person's greeting. Parallel dialers that place more simultaneous calls than reps can handle, or that have slow bridge-connection logic, can breach this threshold. Buyers should treat abandonment reporting, live-answer latency measurement, and DNC suppression as acceptance tests on any parallel dialer finalist, not as compliance fine print to review after purchase.